Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Multiple PC's

  1. #1
    finishlinepizza Guest

    Question Multiple PC's

    I have two computers set up for our POS, we would like to run them both during the busy hours....can anyone tell me how and if its possible. I thought I read somewhere we can use the software on as many PC's as we want....we do have a main or "server" so to speak, and our network is in place, just need to know how to draw the information and make them talk.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Posts
    546
    You must have the software installed on only 1 computer. That computer will be your server.

    From your other computer, you must map a network drive to the servers Local Disk C: drive. Once the drive is mapped, you load up the network drive and inside of the bpa folder there is a file called netsetup.exe. Run that file and click on 'install bpa on this workstation'.

    After the installation, you should see a shortcut appear in your start menu under programs.
    Business Software Solutions, Inc.
    (801) 336-3303

Similar Threads

  1. Multiple Gift Cards
    By russmanb in forum Restaurant Sales
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-07-2008, 08:48 AM
  2. Emp with multiple pay rates
    By candeleros in forum Payroll
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-17-2008, 07:28 AM
  3. Multiple Instances of the Server?
    By Gary in forum Bpa Web E-Commerce
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-11-2005, 02:03 PM
  4. multiple applications
    By tucsonseth in forum Bpa Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-18-2004, 10:09 AM
  5. Multiple Companies
    By Melody Madness in forum Single Computer Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-15-2003, 12:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •