Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Hardware bar code scanner

  1. #1
    ice Guest

    Question Hardware bar code scanner

    Hi;
    I have 2 bar code scanner that I purchased:

    Intermec: scanplus 1800 ST

    symbol: LS-3000MX - 1200A


    Can you tell are those compatible cause I have a hard time getting to work with your software 8.0.


    Thanks
    Ice

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    UTAH
    Posts
    303
    Any keyboard wedge and usb scanners should work fine with the software, serial / comport scanners won't work. If you are having trouble getting the software to find a product code / upc in Customer Orders or POS that you have defined as a product you need to check what you have entered in the product record for a product id / upc:

    Example if you have a 12 digit upc code entered in the product record:

    If you keyed it in from a printed upc code then you need to make sure that your scanner scans all the charactors of the upc code, some scanners leave out the system digit which is the first number of the printed upc code and check digit which is the last digit of the printed upc code or both.

    Barcode From Label: 038576856349
    System Digit Missing: 38576856349
    Check Digit Missing: 03857685634
    Both Missing: 3857685634

    If this is the case you can delete the incorrect record and then define a new product. When you go to define your product, instead of typing in the barcode with the keyboard click on the product id / upc field and then scan the upc code with the scanner, it should scan the barcode numbers into the field. This way you won't have keyed in a value that your barcode doesn't return when it scans the barcode.

    Note:
    You must define products with the correct upc or product code entered into the product sku / upc field in the product definitions screen in order to have the system find anything when you scan or enter an item code in the POS or Customer Orders. You can assign the upc code to either the Product Sku or Upc fields in the product definitions screen.
    Joe

    BSS Tech Support Manager / Software Engineer

  3. #3
    cbycompserv Guest
    Hi There,

    I just purchased an Intermec 1800ST with the Ps2 interface. It isn't working right now. Did you ever get yours to work?

    Thanks,
    Chris.

  4. #4
    cbycompserv Guest
    I just thought I would let you know - I got my Scanplus 1800ST to work perfectly.

    The problem was being caused by the cable, once I had plugged it into the keyboard port, and then got an adapter to change the db9 to ps2, and plugged the Keyboard into the scanner cord it worked great.

    I must add that the scanplus tech support are excellent, they called me for free the very same day that I logged a call in their forum/database.

    Chris.

Similar Threads

  1. Error Code
    By Razzles in forum Definitions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-31-2014, 02:39 PM
  2. Bar Code printing
    By High Cotton in forum Barcode Printing
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-24-2008, 03:48 PM
  3. new install hardware printers
    By dscrd in forum Receipt Printer And Cash Drawer Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-29-2006, 03:34 PM
  4. What POS hardware is compatible with BPA?
    By bussoft in forum Compatible Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-12-2004, 10:11 AM
  5. Supported hardware
    By rmgopher in forum Bpa Restaurant Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-05-2004, 03:46 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •