Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Missing totals on "Monthly Sales Report"

  1. #1
    Michael Guest

    Missing totals on "Monthly Sales Report"

    Hi

    When i run this report on certain days I get only fields with no sum value
    This restaurant is open 7 days a week so its impossible to have this error
    I tried already a pack and twice re indexing the files with no result.

    From this point what else should I do. Please advice.

    Michael

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Posts
    548
    Are you posting your sales at the end of each business day?
    Business Software Solutions, Inc.
    (801) 336-3303

  3. #3
    Grazianosjurupa Guest

    What If Someone Doesn't Post Sales at End of Day?

    I also was missing sales information on the reports. I figured it was because the person closing the drawer at the end of the night, was forgetting to post the table sales each night. What if they were posted every few days instead of each day? Would it work that way? Or if they forget to post that night, the next time they post will it include everything since the last post?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Posts
    548
    It doesn't matter when you post - it just needs to be posted in order to view some reports in BPA.
    Business Software Solutions, Inc.
    (801) 336-3303

Similar Threads

  1. 3 Receipt settings "Not Available" not saved
    By RyanDunn in forum Receipt Printer And Cash Drawer Installation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-05-2007, 06:31 AM
  2. Getting The Famous "Error 12" Message
    By foliveras in forum Network Client Installation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2007, 07:18 PM
  3. Errors- "Too Many Variables" & "errnum is not found"
    By HoosierPizza in forum Bpa Restaurant Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-26-2007, 02:49 PM
  4. Error "entry point not found"
    By storm333 in forum Single Computer Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-21-2005, 09:10 PM
  5. How do I enable the "change quantity" button on Touch software
    By Sintel in forum Inventory Management
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-08-2005, 08:48 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •