Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: POS Barcode Scanning Question

  1. #1
    knyny Guest

    POS Barcode Scanning Question

    Hi,

    I don't know if this is a hardware or software issue. In Point of Sale when an item is scanned you have to press the enter button on the keyboard for the scan to register. I was wondering if there was a way for the item to automatically appear on the screen after scanning without having to press the enter button.

    Thanks,
    Ken

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    UTAH
    Posts
    304
    That would be a hardware setting for your scanner. You will need to set it to send a carriage return after returning the bar code. That way it will be equivalent to hitting enter on the keyboard after scanning in a bar code. You should be able to find this setting in the bar code scanner manual.
    Joe

    BSS Tech Support Manager / Software Engineer

Similar Threads

  1. Barcode
    By irmonzon in forum Barcode Printing
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-12-2005, 10:11 AM
  2. Barcode issues
    By Road34 in forum Barcode Printing
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-13-2005, 01:46 PM
  3. Barcode Scanner not working
    By wowms in forum Compatible Hardware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-01-2004, 09:10 AM
  4. Scanning items in the POS module.
    By dennis in forum Customer Orders / Point Of Sale
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-22-2004, 12:02 PM
  5. Allows Scanning Of Barcodes
    By admin5401 in forum Vendor Orders
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-29-2003, 12:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •